EAC Logo



EAC Partner States have well-established tax regime and national revenue authorities that are responsible for assessment, collection and accounting for all revenues that are due to the government in accordance with the national laws. Taxes applicable to business entities include Corporate Tax, Withholding Tax (WHT), Excise Tax, Value Added Tax (VAT) and capital deductions.

National revenue authorities in the EAC Partner States

Country Agency Website
Burundi            Burundian Revenue Authority (Burundais des Recettes) (OBR)           https://www.obr.bi
Kenya The Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) https://www.kra.go.ke
Rwanda Rwanda Revenue Authority (RRA)  https://www.rra.gov.rw
Sudan South Sudan National Revenue Authority (NRA)  https://nra.gov.ss/
Uganda Uganda Revenue Authority (URA) https://www.ura.go.ug/
Tanzania The Tanzania Revenue Authority (TRA)  https://www.tra.go.tz

East African Community
EAC Close
Afrika Mashariki Road
P.O. Box 1096
United Republic of Tanzania

Tel: +255 (0)27 216 2100
Fax: +255 (0)27 216 2190
Email: eac@eachq.org