EAC Logo


EAC Partner States

The EAC comprises eight (8) Partner States:

All Partner States prescribe to the principles and values outlined in the Treaty for Establishment of the East African Community.

Leaders of the Partner States - typically Heads of State or Government - give general directions and impetus to the development and achievement of Community objectives through an apex EAC Organ known as The Summit.

Every year, a Summit is a meeting of Heads of State or Government of EAC Partner States that is held to set key priorities at the highest, regional political level and discuss business submitted to it by the Council of Ministers.

Admission to the Community is guided by criteria spelt out in Article 3 of the EAC Treaty.

East African Community
EAC Close
Afrika Mashariki Road
P.O. Box 1096
United Republic of Tanzania

Tel: +255 (0)27 216 2100
Fax: +255 (0)27 216 2190
Email: eac@eachq.org