EAC Logo


21st EAC Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) Trade Fair set for Mwanza, United Republic of Tanzania

East African Community Headquarters, Arusha, 2nd November, 2021: Preparations for the 21st Edition of the East African Community Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) Trade Fair popularly known as the Jua Kali/Nguvu Kazi Exhibition, are in high gear.

The 21st edition of the annual EAC Jua Kali/Nguvu Kazi Exhibition, which will be held under the theme “Promoting Quality and Innovation to enhance EAC MSMEs Competitiveness and post COVID -19 Recovery’, is expected to attract over 1,500 artisans from the six EAC Partner States, namely the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Uganda and the host country United Republic of Tanzania.

The Exhibition will run 2nd to 12th December, 2021 at the Rock City Grounds in Mwanza, United Republic of Tanzania.

The 1st EAC MSMEs Trade Fair was held in Arusha, Tanzania in November 1999 during the historic event of signing of the Treaty for the Establishment of the East African Community. Subsequent to the success of the Arusha exhibition, the EAC Heads of State directed that the Exhibition be held annually on rotational basis among the Partner States so as to enhance and revamp the socio-economic integration of the people of East Africa.


To participate in the Exhibition, exhibitors from the EAC Partner States are required to register with their respective chapters of the Confederation of Micro and Small Enterprises Organisations (CMSEO) as follows:

Partner State


Republic of Burundi                     

Mr. Jumapili Rajab
+257 79 29 99 76

Republic of Kenya

Ms. Caroline Kioko
+254 723 019 079

Republic of Rwanda

Ms. Annet Munyaneza
+250 788 629 872

Republic of South Sudan

Dr. Christine Ijino
+211 924 931 241

Republic of Uganda

Mr. Bbira Bbosa
+256 772440 458

United Republic of Tanzania          

Mr. Josephat Rweyemamu      
+255 716 520 237

Notes to Editors

The 20th edition of the MSMEs Trade Fair was successfully held in Kigali, Rwanda in December, 2019 where more than 1,000 exhibitors participated. 

The exhibitions have benefited small traders in building capacity on value addition, cross border trade, the EAC Simplified Trade Regime among others through the daily symposium. Knowledge sharing, technological transfer, building new partnerships and markets are among other benefits of the exhibition. Over the years, the Region has experienced more traders formalizing their businesses, adding value to their goods, expanding and capturing new markets.

For more information, please contact:

Simon Peter Owaka
Senior Public Relations Officer
Corporate Communications and Public Affairs Department
EAC Secretariat
Arusha, Tanzania
Tel: +255 768 552087
Email: sowaka [at] eachq.org

About the East African Community Secretariat:

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of six Partner States, comprising Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC Secretariat is ISO 9001: 2015 Certified


East African Community
EAC Close
Afrika Mashariki Road
P.O. Box 1096
United Republic of Tanzania

Tel: +255 (0)27 216 2100
Fax: +255 (0)27 216 2190
Email: eac@eachq.org  |  sgoffice@eachq.org