EAC Logo

18th Extra-Ordinary Summit of the EAC Heads of State set to take place on 22nd December, 2021

East African Community, Arusha, Tanzania, 18th December, 2021: EAC Heads of State are set to convene for the 18th Extra-Ordinary Summit of the EAC Heads of State, set to take place virtually, on Wednesday, 22nd December, 2021. 

The Summit will be preceded by the 45th Extra-Ordinary Meeting of the EAC Council of Ministers, set to take place on Monday, 20th December 2021.  

The Summit is expected to consider two items; the report of the Council of Ministers on the admission of the Democratic Republic of Congo into the EAC and the amendment of the Quorum Rule of the Summit of EAC Heads of State. 

The Extra-Ordinary Summit will be streamed live on the EAC website - www.eac.int alongside other EAC social media platforms. 

For more information, please contact:

Simon Peter Owaka
Senior Public Relations Officer
Corporate Communications and Public Affairs Department
EAC Secretariat
Arusha, Tanzania
Tel: +255 768 552087
Email: sowaka [at] eachq.org

About the East African Community Secretariat:

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of six Partner States, comprising Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC Secretariat is ISO 9001: 2015 Certified

East African Community
EAC Close
Afrika Mashariki Road
P.O. Box 1096
United Republic of Tanzania

Tel: +255 (0)27 216 2100
Fax: +255 (0)27 216 2190
Email: eac@eachq.org