EAC20Plus logo

41st Extraordinary Meeting of the Council on Ministers underway via videoconference

East African Community Headquarters, Arusha, Tanzania, 10th July, 2020: The 41st Extraordinary Meeting of the East African Community Council of Ministers is currently underway via videoconference.

Among the items on the agenda of the 41st Extraordinary Meeting of the Council are the Report of the of the Meeting of the Finance and Administration Committee held from 3rd to 10th March, 2020, including the Budget for the EAC for the Financial Year 2020/2021; and Human Resource matters including renewal of Staff contracts.

The Council of Ministers, which is established under Article 13 of the Treaty for the Establishment of the EAC, is the policy making Organ of the Community.

The Council consists of: the Ministers responsible for EAC Affairs of each Partner State; any other Minister of the Partner States as each Partner State may determine, and; the Attorney General of each Partner State.

- ENDS -

For more information, please contact:

Simon Peter Owaka
Senior Public Relations Officer
Corporate Communications and Public Affairs Department
EAC Secretariat
Arusha, Tanzania
Tel: +255 768 552087
Email: sowaka [at] eachq.org

About the East African Community Secretariat:

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of six Partner States, comprising Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC Secretariat is ISO 9001: 2015 Certified

East African Community
EAC Close
Afrika Mashariki Road
P.O. Box 1096
United Republic of Tanzania

Tel: +255 (0)27 216 2100
Fax: +255 (0)27 216 2190
Email: eac@eachq.org