EAC Logo


East African Community Leadership

The Summit of EAC Heads of State

H.E President Salva Kiir Mayardit, President of the Republic of South Sudan
Chairperson of the Summit

H.E President Evariste Ndayishimiye, President of the Republic of Burundi    H.E. Félix-Antoine Tshisekedi Tshilombo, President of the Democratic Republic of Congo   H.E Hassan Sheikh Mohamud, President of the Federal Republic of Somalia    H.E President William Ruto, President of the Republic of Kenya      

H.E President Paul Kagame, President of the Republic of Rwanda    H.E President Yoweri Museveni, President of the Republic of Uganda   H.E President Samia Suluhu Hassan, President of the United Republic of Tanzania

The Summit comprising of Heads of Government of Partner States gives strategic direction towards the realisation of the goal and objectives of the Community.

Council of Ministers

Hon. Amb. Ezéchiel Nibigira

Hon. Deng Alor Kuol,
Chairperson, EAC Council of Ministers

Ministry of East African Community Affairs
Republic of South Sudan

Coordinating Committee

Adv Beny Mabor

Hon. Adv. Beny Gideon Mabor
Under Secretary
Ministry of East African Community Affairs
Republic of South Sudan

EAC Organs


              • Andrea Aguer Ariik Malueth

                Ms. Annette Ssemuwemba Mutaawe 
                Deputy Secretary General
                 Customs, Trade and Monetary Affairs
                East African Community
                With extra responsibility Managing the Office
                of the Secretary General

                East African Community

              • Andrea Aguer Ariik Malueth

                Mr. Andrea Aguer Ariik Malueth
                Deputy Secretary General
                 Infrastructure, Productive, Social
                and Political sectors.
                East African Community

              • Dr. Anthony L. Kafumbe

                Dr. Anthony L. Kafumbe
                Counsel to the Community
                East African Community


Heads of EAC Institutions

East African Community
EAC Close
Afrika Mashariki Road
P.O. Box 1096
United Republic of Tanzania

Tel: +255 (0)27 216 2100
Fax: +255 (0)27 216 2190
Email: eac@eachq.org