East African Community
One People One Destiny

Home Organs of the Community
Secretariat PDF Print E-mail
Article Index
Deputy Secretaries General
Counsel to the Community
Functions of the Secretariat
All Pages
Establishment of the Secretariat | Organogramme

The Secretariat is the executive organ of the Community.

These are the offices in the service of the Community:
- Secretary General;
- Deputy Secretaries General;
- Counsel to the Community;
and such other offices as may be deemed necessary by the Council.

Secretary General
The Secretary General is appointed by the Summit upon nomination by the relevant Head of State under the principle of rotation.

Upon the appointment of the Secretary General the Partner State from which he or she is appointed forfeits the post of Deputy Secretary General.

The Secretary General is the principal executive officer of the Community and is: the head of the Secretariat; the Accounting Officer of the Community; the Secretary of the Summit; and carries out such other duties as are conferred upon him/her by the Treaty or by the Council from time to time.

The Secretary General serves a fixed five (5) year term.

The terms and conditions of service of the Secretary General are determined by the Council and approved by the Summit.


CLICK TO DOWNLOAD  | Elimination of NTBs - Vol 8, December 2014

© Copyright 2015 East African Community Portal | All rights reserved by the Corporate Communications and Public Affairs Department
INTERACT WITH US ON Facebook Twitter youTube
Free Joomla Templates
canakkale coklu pagerank sorgulama seo canakkale vergi mevzuati bagimsiz denetim vergi mevzuatı web security engelliler teknoloji sgk bagimsiz denetim bagimsiz denetim sorgulama internet security mevzuat vergi ve sgk mevzuati canakkale canakkale balik tutma search emeklilik kanunlar coklu pr sorgulama sira bulucu